Residential Palace Güstrow

Art Purchase of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

2 December 2017 – 4 March 2018

Together, the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture and the Staatliche Museum Schwerin present the new acquisitions of the art collection of the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. 79 pieces of art from different genres and a wide range of styles like paintings, print graphics, drawings, objects, photographic works and videos by 14 different artists are on display, among them Martha Damus, Jacqueline Duhr, Friedrich Wilhelm Fretwurst, Jörg Hamann, Lars Lehmann, Annette Leyener, Margret Middell, Marcus Schramm, Holger Stark, Wolfgang Tietze, Iris Thürmer, Sven Ochsenreither, Matthias Wegehaupt and Marc W1353l.